Complaint

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Complaint

Post by Shepard on Sun 25 Aug - 0:33:02

At 00:12 GMT my squad and i were playing on NWA server on Al Basrah when TF-R Stedjant and TF-R Andy proceeded to spawn at the FOB my squad and I had constructed to build mortars for. I was using a 50.cal jeep to provide cover for a logistics truck which was being chased by a bomb car. Both TF-R Guys jumped in, drove off with me still in the gunner. I told them to get out and they told me to STFU asshole, they proceeded to drive it next to insurgent main where they hopped out. I hopped into the driver seat to drive the jeep back to my squad and Stedjant TK'd me with his rifle on automatic.

They proceeded to run around the rest of the round in a 2 man locked squad.

Witness is NWA Alchemist and some members of my squad

I was informed by H.Sta that i could lodge a complaint here and affirmative action may be taken, Thanks

Shepard

Registration date : 2010-06-09

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaint

Post by kopite73 on Sun 25 Aug - 9:01:52

thanks for the report we will take action on these two.
avatar
kopite73
Kop
Kop

Registration date : 2008-10-31

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaint

Post by Shepard on Wed 28 Aug - 23:00:48

Any news?

Also i wanted to know if u guys were aware you have a serious lack of admins on after 22:00, any plans to fix that? theres still NWAs on just without admin privelleges. My SL has been afk for an hour -,-

Shepard

Registration date : 2010-06-09

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaint

Post by TheBeanie on Thu 29 Aug - 13:32:47

We're aware of the lack of admins, unfortunately we all live seperate lives and are quite often too busy... With the majority of admins over 18 we have work, uni and other commitments that come before gaming.

Kopite has seen the report which means its known about by the senior admins, They have either been banned remotely or we will keep an eye out for them... Meanwhile if in the event you DO see them on the server feel free to pop on our TS and look for an admin on there.

_________________

TheBeanie
*NwA* Clan Member
*NwA* Clan Member

Registration date : 2012-11-07

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaint

Post by Shepard on Thu 29 Aug - 13:40:54

Thanks

Have you not thought about giving some of your other members / and or trusted public players basic admin rights in an attempt to combat the douchebaggery that appears later on in the day and isnt stopped.

Shepard

Registration date : 2010-06-09

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaint

Post by Viglen on Thu 29 Aug - 13:58:05

After reading the post i logged on to the server last night no problems atall

_________________
avatar
Viglen
*NwA* Clan Member
*NwA* Clan Member

Registration date : 2011-01-31

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaint

Post by Shepard on Thu 29 Aug - 14:16:44

Because the quality of players on NWA is usually very good and they self regulate, however it takes only 1 asshat to annoy an entire team

Shepard

Registration date : 2010-06-09

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaint

Post by ExeTick on Thu 29 Aug - 14:31:26

we have a few people that have some basic admin rights. 

warn,kick I think tempban. and setnext map.

_________________
Better to have a short life that is full of what you like doing than a long life spent in a miserable way



ExeTick

Registration date : 2011-09-22

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaint

Post by Shepard on Thu 29 Aug - 14:52:56

I know, what im saying is there arent enough.

Nevermind i thought u guys need to address this issue but it isnt up to me

Shepard

Registration date : 2010-06-09

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaint

Post by LITTLE_MIDGE on Thu 29 Aug - 16:28:49

All members have light admin rights if general admins are not online as of yesterday

LITTLE_MIDGE

Registration date : 2012-09-24

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaint

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum